SeaPerch Internationals!

The Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University and PAEC supported Northwest Florida Regional SeaPerch Competition winners, the Oceaneers from Navarre High School and the Burrfish from Navarre Beach Marine Science Station went on to compete in the International SeaPerch competition at the University of Maryland, College Park, Maryland on May 13.

We are thrilled to announce the Oceaneers were first-place winners in the technical design portion of the competition and 9th in the overall competition. The Burrfish placed 10th overall. What an amazing job these team members did representing Northwest Florida!

Oceaneer Team Members are:

Catie Staudt

Cassie Stanish

Raymond Gifford

Brianna Stanish

Jonathan Mellete

Burrfish Team Members are:

The Burrfish

Cade Rice

Nicholas Meyer

Matthew Barrs

Congratulations students and coaches Tami McConnell, Charlene Mauro, and Carl Antonik! SeaPerch rovers and toolkits were generously provided by Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University and the PAEC team coordinated the SeaPerch competition event.

Click Here for More News...